Estonian Music Days &
ISCM jointly present
Music Days

Through the Forest of Songs
Tallinn / Tartu
Sun, May 5
The New Stroke

Radio Studio One (Estonian National Broadcasting)
Venue info + map

Ticket 15/10 €
Buy tickets

Estonian Electronic Music Society’s Ensemble:

Mihkel Tomberg
Ekke Västrik
Tarmo Johannes
Taavi Kerikmäe
Doris Hallmägi
Theodore Parker

Ekke Västrik (b. 1988, Estonia)
New work (2019, premiere)

Andreja Andric (b. 1973, Serbia)
“Pocket Electronic Symphony #1” for performer with a smartphone (2017, Estonian premiere)

João Castro Pinto (b. 1977, Portugal)
“Obsidia – dos sons invisíveis ou das imagens audíveis” / “Obsidia – of the Invisible Sounds or of the Audible Images” for fixed media (2017)

Vahid Jahandari (b. 1992, Iran)
“The Vulture”

Jasna Veličković (b. 1974, Serbia)
“REMOTE ME” (2018, Estonian premiere)


At the end of 2017, the Estonian Electronic Music Society (EES) was founded, with the founding members and musicians Taavi Kerikmäe, Jaanus Siniväli and Ekke Västrik. The aim of the Society is to introduce and develop contemporary electronic music in Estonia. In order to achieve a wider audience, it is planned to systematically organize concerts, workshops, lectures and professional meetings to create an international audience for creative life, to record music, to publish and to present Estonian electronic music internationally.

In collaboration with Estonian Electronic Music Society